"Yanagi Ni Kaze (A Will Before the Wind)"
Established 2011

Stadium: Tsunami Stadium
Model: Fenway Park
Climate: Los Angeles, CA
Colors: Red, Blue

- Home
- Road
- Special

Owner: The Dreaded Computer
Manager: Sendai Ashikaga

Minor League Affiliates:
- Osaka Turbos (AAA)
- Kobe Samurai (LOW)

Tokyo Tsunamis Franchise Timeline

April 7, 1997: First game in franchise history.

1997 Playoffs: The Moscow Chaos win the inaugural Barnes Division race, but they are defeated in the BLCS by the Rio de Janerio Capybaras in five games.

November 7, 1997: Lance Johnson is awarded the first ever Blizzard League MVP award.

November 5, 1998: Mike Mussina wins the Blizzard League Cy Young Award.

January 1, 2008: After eleven seasons in Moscow, the franchise relocates to St. Petersberg and is renamed the Psychos.

January 1, 2011: Management decides that three seasons in St. Petersberg is enough. They pack their bags and ship the team off to Japan, renaming them the Tokyo Tsunamis.

2016 Playoffs: The Tsunamis franchise makes it's first postseason appearance since 1997 and makes it to the Weaver Series, but they are defeated by the New York Nukes in six games.

November 3, 2016: Denny McLain wins the Blizzard League Cy Young Award.

2017 Playoffs: The Tsunamis win their first Weaver Series! They defeat the Bombay Elephants 4 games to 1.

November 2, 2017: Denny McLain claims the Cy Young Award in the Blizzard League for the second straight season.

November 3, 2017: Gabby Brumley is named MVP of the Blizzard League.

2018 Playoffs: Tokyo wins it's second straight Weaver Cup! They beat the New York Nukes 4-2, joining the 2004/2005 Rio de Janerio Capybaras as the only teams in the history of the league to successfully defend their title.

May 10, 2019: Steve Carlton throws a 10 inning perfect game against the Jamaica Rastafarians.

2019 Playoffs: Looking to become the first Weaver franchise to win three consecutive Weaver Cups, Tokyo again reaches the Weaver Series, but their three-peat dreams come crashing down as the Los Angeles Riots defeat them in a four game sweep.

November 7, 2019: Steve Carlton wins the Blizzard League Cy Young Award.

November 3, 2021: Francis Balmaceda is named Blizzard League Rookie of the Year.