Los Angeles RIOTS
"Can't We All Just Get Along?"
Established 1997

Stadium: Riot Square
Model: Riverfront Stadium
Climate: Los Angeles, CA
Colors: Black, Blue

- Home
- Road
- Special

Owner: Travis Burnett
Manager: Rodney King

Minor League Affiliates:
- Compton Cop Killas (AAA)
- North Country Backwoodsmen (LOW)

Los Angeles Riots Franchise Timeline

April 7, 1997: First game in franchise history.

Janaury 1, 1998: After just a single season, the Lisbon Squid relocate to Australia and become the Canberra Politicians.

Janaury 1, 1999: Things don't work out in Canberra, the team relocates to Southern California and is renamed the Los Angeles Riots.

2002 Playoffs: Los Angeles wins it's first Weaver Series! The Riots defeat the Belfast Bombers in a great seven game series.

November 8, 2002: Sendai Ashikaga is named MVP of the Inferno League.

2003 Playoffs: The Riots win the Lockwood Division for the second straight season, but are defeated by the Honolulu Volcanos in the ILCS 4 games to 2.

2004 Playoffs: L.A. makes it back to the Weaver Series, but the Rio de Janerio Capybaras beat them in seven games.

November 5, 2004: Ken Griffey Jr. wins the Inferno League MVP award.

2006 Playoffs: The Riots win their second Weaver Series title! They get revenge for 2004 as this time the Riots are victorious over the Capybaras in seven games.

November 3, 2006: Sendai Ashikaga begins an amazing run in which he wins six straight Inferno League MVP awards between 2006 and 2011. He actually ends up winning a seventh straight MVP in 2012 when playing for the Long Beach Lobsters in the Blizzard League.

September 13, 2008: Bob Davis throws a no-hitter against the Berlin Brewmasters.

October 4, 2009: Sendai Ashikaga captures the Triple Crown, leading the Inferno League in home runs (48), RBI (146), and Batting Average (.377).

November 6, 2013: Tommy Gooch is named Rookie of the Year in the Inferno League.

November 5, 2015: Dazzy Vance wins his first Inferno League Cy Young Award.

2017 Playoffs: L.A. wins the Lockwood Division for the first time since they won their last championship in 2006, but the Bombay Elephants cut their postseason trip short, defeating the Riots in a seven game ILCS.

November 3, 2017: Josh Homme caps his blistering offensive campaign for the Riots, winnning the Inferno League MVP after claiming the Triple Crown with a .377 average, 53 home runs, and 156 RBI.

Octoberer 1, 2018: The arch rival New York Nukes deny the Riots a chance to avenge last season's seven game ILCS loss to Bombay. The Nukes eliminate L.A. on the final day of the season, finishing one game ahead of the Riots in the Lockwood Division.

November 8, 2018: Dazzy Vance wins the Cy Young Award in the Inferno League for the fourth straight season.

November 9, 2018: Ed Santos is named Inferno League MVP.

2019 Playoffs: Los Angeles wins it's third Weaver Cup! After dispatching the Bombay Elephants in the ILCS, the Riots sweep the Tokyo Tsunamis. They prevent the Tsunamis from becoming the first team in Weaver history to win three consecutive Weaver Series titles.

November 8, 2019: Ed Santos wins the Inferno League MVP for the second year in a row.

November 5, 2020: Luis Tiant wins the Inferno League Cy Young Award.