"Every Year is The Year of the Dragon"
Established 2005

Stadium: Dragon Field
Model: Skydome
Climate: Miami, FL
Colors: Black, Gold, Gray

- Home
- Road
- Special

Owner: Vince Stone
Manager: Jackie Chan

Minor League Affiliates:
- Shanghai SARS Avengers (AAA)
- Peking Ducks (LOW)

Hong Kong Dragons Franchise Timeline

April 7, 1997: First game in franchise history.

January 1, 1998: After just one season, the Sydney Taipans relocate to the Congo and are renamed the Kinshasa Gorillas.

January 1, 1999: Things don't work out in Kinshasa, so the team moves south to Namibia and becomes the Windhoek Meerkats.

January 1, 2000: The team is on the move yet again. They get out of Africa and move to the San Francisco Bay Area. They set up shop on Alcatraz Island and rename themselves the Alcatraz Assassins.

November 1, 2000: Keith Williams wins the Blizzard League Rookie of the Year Award.

January 1, 2001: Playing on an island in the middle of San Francisco Bay made it rather difficult to draw fans, so the team moves again. They head to British Columbia and become the Vancouver Vipers.

January 1, 2002: Never content to stay in a city for more than one season, the team relocates for the fifth straight season. They move to Illinois and become the Chicago Whales.

January 1, 2005: The Whales manage to stay in Chicago for three seasons, a record for the franchise, but the team decides once again that it's time to pack up and go. Hong Kong, which during the first season of the league hosted a team, successfully lobbies for the team to relocate and become the Hong Kong Dragons.

November 7, 2007: Chadwick Kingman is named the Blizzard League Rookie of the Year.

July 5, 2008: Sandy Koufax throws a perfect game against the Motown Miracles.

November 5, 2009: Sandy Koufax receives the Blizzard League Cy Young Award.

November 6, 2009: A day after Sandy Koufax wins the Cy Young Award, Honus Wagner is named the MVP in the Blizzard League.

2013 Playoffs: The Dragons win their first Weaver Series! In their first ever trip to the postseason they go all the way, defeating the New York Nukes in five games.